The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society - Fighting Blood Cancers
1 19 20 21 22 23 Previous Next 330 Replies Latest reply: May 11, 2011 12:53 PM by Tex Go to original post RSS
  • 315. Re: Dan's Autologous SCT for AML, M4...the countown begins!
    Tex Registered Users
    Currently Being Moderated

Dad wrote:

He also has AML M4.

He had AML.  I think that's one of the toughest things for most of us to start saying.  If he's a year out from SCT with no signs of disease, it's time to start talking of the disease as something that's no longer present.

Try it, it's fun.

• 316. Re: Dan's Autologous SCT for AML, M4...the countown begins!
    dcvdoe Registered Users

You got that right, Tex.  I have been able to feel the life return to my body. I have been fighting AML since 2007. My counts are great and I am grateful.  It feels wonderful to feel good again and I am just 8 months from my Haplo Transplant.  Did the SCT, too, but got a glitch, so this time it has gotten better and better.  Will be a year from transplant come July 2.Yay!

• 317. Re: Dan's Autologous SCT for AML, M4...the countown begins!
    danswife Registered Users

Thanks for your post, Dad.  Your son has responded fantastically!  I told Dan how your son returned to his sport and how well he did academically.  We are now 13.5 months post dx and almost 10 months post transplant.  Other than the collection of little scars on Dan's backside, no one would ever know he had this disease.

• 318. Re: Dan's Autologous SCT for AML, M4...the countown begins!

Tex, you always know how to say it best  

• 319. Re: Dan's Autologous SCT for AML, M4...the countown begins!

Thanks everyone, for the congrats and well wishes... for Dan and for our new additions.  Now, I must go finish "kid-proofing" my world

• 320. Re: Dan's Autologous SCT for AML, M4...the countown begins!
    Dad Registered Users

Sherry,