Light The Night
3 Replies Latest reply: Sep 16, 2012 1:03 AM by SarahtOKLA RSS

light the night fundraising ideas PLEEEAAASE HELP.

lilymae Registered Users
Currently Being Moderated

hi, everyone! my name is maggie... i'm new to this whole fundraising and being a team captain for something such as LLS.

i live in a super small town i need ideas as to how i can raise money for this...

it is in memory of my late aunt pudgie and would love any ideas out there.

on my list so far is: bake sale, lls chocolate bars, donation jars, paper balloons, mcdonald's pancake dinner benefit, and a yard sale.

not sure where some of these will be sold at (i.e. yard sale, donation jars, paper balloons)... but i'm going to give it a shot. i have nobody in my town to help me out so i'm alone on this, as all my other family doing the walk with me is in separate states or cities of the state i'm in.

PLEEEAAASE help. any ideas and/or advice would be wonderful and greatly appreciated!!

• Re: light the night fundraising ideas PLEEEAAASE HELP.
    Caroline82 Registered Users

Hi Maggie,

I am very sorry to hear that you lost your Aunt Pudgie. You are doing something amazing in her memory. Here are a few fundraising ideas. I am fundraising myself, because my dad passed away from ALL on March 15th 2012. Love you dad!

- Throw a happy hour at a bar. Ask the bar to cut you a deal where people can buy a $25 ticket to the happy hour fundraiser and it includes two free beers. The bar would get $10 and LLS would get $15.

- Throw a wine tasting party with a local wine tasting venue in your area. See if they will donate 20% of the proceeds to LLS in exchange for you bringing them business.

- Go to a local clothing boutique and find out if they will allow you to host a shopping night at the boutique. Ask them to donate 25% of the proceeds back to LLS in exchange for you bringing in tons of business for them!