The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society - Fighting Blood Cancers
0 Replies Latest reply: Mar 15, 2012 10:22 PM by ElizabethP RSS

VERY IMPORTANT FOOD: research and treatment on stopping the actual disease process

ElizabethP Registered Users
Currently Being Moderated

I'm a researcher by trade and so I have been reading and reading so  here is a post from Dr. H

It turns out that it is vital to treat everything that goes into our mouths as either medicine or a carcinogen. Based on the new research we should all consume a lot of foods with indole-3-carbinol and any other natural CDC25A reducers and aggressively avoiding carcinogens. The easiest way I’ve found to increase cell health and indole-3-carbinol consumption is to have this breakfast: fill a blender with 1/3 fresh or frozen cruciferous veggie, 1/3  dark frozen berries (like blueberries or a mixed berries), 1/3 Dole frozen fruits mix and a banana. Add water or OJ and blend on high for a few minutes.  You will not notice the veggies much and you get a bunch of great cancer fighters fast. NEVER drink carbonated beverages, never eat nitrate deli items or meats, never eat trans fat.

New research shows the JAK2 mutation causes disease by increasing CDC25A translation.  Very different research shows that CDC25A can be reduced by indole-3-carbinol which occurs naturally in cruciferous vegetables such as broccoli, cabbage, cauliflower, brussels sprouts, collard greens and kale. DON’T consume supplements. Many cancer drugs work on this process but you can get it indole-3-carbinol without side effects in your diet.